Hello, and Goodbye!

20 Dec

I’ve lived in St. Louis for seven years, which is longer than I’ve been anywhere before.  I love the city with a passion and can see myself returning to it at some point, but I’ve been feeling restless and in need of a change of scenery.  I’m moving in about a week to New York City to do my practicum at Abrons Arts Center, and will be there at least through May–probably longer.

Leaving KDHX behind is one of the things that makes me the saddest about this move.  I’m so proud to have been a part of this organization.  I started out volunteering at the station in 2005, then became an intern, and then, following my graduation in 2007, became the youngest person ever to join staff.  Although I loved my work behind the scenes, I was still itchin’ for the airwaves, so I substituted for Rene Saller’s show, Suffragette City, for several months in 2008.  In August of that year, Nomadic Reverie was born.  Thursday, December 23, 2010 will be the last broadcast of the show.

But fear not, friends, fam, and fans!  Nomadic Reverie will live on through this site.  I’m going to do my derndest to keep this site updated with weekly podcasts and other goodies, as time and technological know-how allow.  I hope you’ll continue to listen and share your thoughts with me.

Back to packing!  Check back soon!

5 Responses to “Hello, and Goodbye!”

  1. dreamier novice December 20, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    hooray!

  2. melissa d December 23, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    I’m taking the same direction. You can only go so far in this city.

  3. c lou December 24, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    Just listened to your show for the first time last night and Loved it! Bummer that you’re leaving, but I will definitely be checking back here for more in the future. Best of luck with your move!

  4. Amanda Fey March 2, 2011 at 4:04 pm #

    Good luck in everything!!
    You will be very very missed! I dont know what I’ll do now on Thur between 7-9 without ya lol
    Hope to hear ya soon back on KDHX!!

  5. Charlotte Olympia Flats June 13, 2014 at 12:44 am #

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you might be
    a great author. I will make sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back down the road.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

Leave a comment